.

Who Has Great Customer Service in Gulfport?

Vote in our poll, tournament style, to see who delivers the best customer service in Gulfport. This is just round one. The contest runs for the month.

Everyone has an opinion about who serves the tastiest lunch in town, or where to go for a great cup of coffee.

But who has the best customer service in Gulfport?

To find out, we're taking the top 64 businesses that joined Patch and letting them vie against one another, tournament style, to find out who gets the highest votes for customer service.

All month long we'll be asking you, our readers, to vote  as we work our way down to a final four and ultimately crown a champion (just like that famous basketball tournament going on right now).

Our top-rated businesses already clinched a spot in the poll. Their directory listings were claimed by staff, and they have high ratings from Gulfport Patch readers.

In order to round out the field of 64, we need your help. Vote in the poll below for your favorite local businesses, and the highest vote-getters by noon Wednesday join the others in the first round of the contest. 

Be sure to support your favorite business by voting!

Nancy Kelley March 12, 2012 at 11:53 AM
Stella's Restaurant. Hands Down!
Douglas Hudson March 12, 2012 at 02:48 PM
I agree...STELLAS!
Lynda March 12, 2012 at 03:02 PM
Sorry for the dumb questions, Linda, but how many times can people vote? The article says vote for "favorite local businesses", however, the poll seems to allow only one vote. I assume the "Top-Rated Businesses" are already in the on-going rounds, but is there a list of them someplace? For example, Stella's isn't on this list. I love the ideas of these Patch contests; however the rules and mechanics are a little confusing, at least to me. Thanks for your help.
Irene Pavese March 12, 2012 at 03:09 PM
Books, Art, Coffee and Muffins-Always a great mix! Come, meet your friends and relax in a great atmosphere.
Philip Penrose March 12, 2012 at 03:35 PM
This will be like American Idol - get of many of your friends as possible to vote for your business...LOL But no recording contract for the winner.
Philip Penrose March 12, 2012 at 03:36 PM
Next time I leave a message I'll check a bit closer for typos!
David Kaplan March 12, 2012 at 03:39 PM
Sail Away Reality is my pick
eva ottesen March 13, 2012 at 12:57 AM
patti at Sail Away Realty is awesome! definately the Gulfport professional of the year!
Mark L Grantham March 13, 2012 at 03:43 PM
unfortunately, many of the businesses in Gulfport do not offer true Customer Service, I am sure there are many reasons to justify this. I truly love being a Gulfportonian, but I feel the businesses here should do some soul searching. St. Pete and S Pasadena are right around the corner, I would love nothing more than to shop in Gulfport, at this time it is not a complete reality.
Philip Penrose March 13, 2012 at 03:50 PM
Mark, without naming businesses, would you tell us a bit more about your experiences in lack of customer service in Gulfport? Thanks.
Mark L Grantham March 13, 2012 at 04:09 PM
to me, it seems as if the businesses are expelling the attitude that they are doing the customer a service, instead of being grateful for the customers in Gulfport. the various customers in Gulfport, and myself, have the option of going elsewhere to spend money, unfortunately, the various businesses in Gulfport do not seem to extend a sense of gratitude for the customers. oddly enough, on Tuesdays, when Gulfport has the Market, there are vendors that truly thank the customers, and they go above and beyond the "call of duty". I definitely choose to shop local, support local businesses, some of the responsibility does rest upon the shoulders of the businesses. I might spend a dollar or five hundred dollars at a local business, the business is expected to give sincere thanks to the customers. Without customers, there will be no business, for the customers have gone elsewhere. The world, country, county and Gulfport is experiencing tough economic times, perhaps the various businesses should look inwards and give honest appreciations for their customers. a few businesses in Gulfport have come close to showing something close to Customer Service, unfortunately for me, I am not n a financial situation to support them at this time. a smile and a sincere sense of gratitude goes a long way.
Linda Hersey March 13, 2012 at 06:26 PM
Hi Lynda: Good questions. This is the preliminary round and includes businesses that do not have star ratings in our listings. Stellas already made the cut and is part of the field of 64... Yes, you can only vote once. But there will be plenty of other opportunities to vote as the tournament gets under way.
Philip Penrose March 14, 2012 at 02:44 PM
I am surprised to hear that. Personally I've never had any "attitude" from merchants here in Gulfport - but I guess the more often you do business somewhere, the chances are you'll see some negative results at times.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something